Indian Society for Technical Education

The Indian Society for Technical Education is a national, professional, non-profit making Society registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1860. First started in 1941 as the Association of Principals of Technical Institutions (APTI), it was converted into “Indian Society for Technical Education” in 1968 with a view to enlarge its activities to advance the cause of technological education .The major objective of the ISTE is to assist and contribute in the production and development of top quality professional engineers and technicians needed by the industries and other organizations. Being the only national organization of educators in the field of Engineering and Technology, ISTE effectively contributes in various missions of the Union Government. The Ministry of Human Resource Development, CTE/DST/MIT/State Govts. are well associated with the ISTE for programs relating to technical education.


The vision of “Sowing the seeds of innovations in the students and exposing them to the new challenges and realities in the field of engineering” has given birth to Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) Students’ Chapter, Acropolis Technical Campus.

“Come let us move together and let that togetherness bring a great success to all of us”
  1. Debate Competition

    A debate competition on the topic “Should Internet be censored in India?” was organized in Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) on March 12, 2019 under the banner of ISTE Student Chapter.

    Total 15 students from all years participated in two rounds for and against the motion. Competition was conducted by student members of ISTE under the guidance of Prof. Anagha Chougaonkar and Sneha Nagar. Prof. Payal Sharma, MBA and Prof. Angurbala Jayant, Mechanical Engineering department judged the event and declared Mr. Prakhar Dudani of 4th year as winner, Mr.Piyush Kadam of 3rd year as runner up and Ms. Mokshada of 1st year as second runner-up. Prizes were distributed and vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Amit Udawat, Head, ECE.

  2. ISTE Technical Quiz

    The ISTE Student Chapter has conducted an intra-college “Techno Quiz” competition on August 28, 2014 in the institute. The quiz has been conducted with an intention to judge and enhance the awareness of students to current affairs, innovations and technical trends. The students were excited to participate as they got the platform to appraise their knowledge level acquired till date on recent trends and technologies. A total of 14 teams (each consisting of two students) registered for the Quiz competition. Various levels of rounds were conducted to filter out 3 teams for the final round. A total of ten Questionnaire rounds were conducted for the 3 finalist teams and the highest scorer team was declared as winner of the contest. The winner in the final round was team of Prateek Choudhary from Electronics and Communication and Pranshur Dubey from Computer Science Engineering department. The quiz was organized by the ISTE Student Chapter faculty advisor Dr. Amit Udawat, Associate Prof. (ECE Department) and Ms. Priya Geete, Assistant Prof. of ECE Department and witnessed by various faculty members of the institute. The event is finally concluded with the vote of thanks

    The 2nd event organized by the department of Electronics and Communication Engineering under the aegis of ISTE Student Chapter was extempore competition. Students of Electronics and Communication Engineering were asked to select and speak for recent technical and non-technical topics for about 2 minutes each. The event includes two rigorous rounds. In first round about 25 participants highlighted their views on the selected topics. Eight were selected for second round. The winner of the event was Vyom Purohit from EC 2nd year and Arun Matai was runner up. The event was organized by the ISTE Student Chapter faculty advisor Dr. Amit Udawat, Associate Professor (ECE Department), Ms. Priya Geete, Assistant Professor (ECE Department), Ms. Nasreen Noorani, Assistant Professor (ECE Department) and witnessed by various faculty members of the institute.

Incentives to ISTE students chapters

Best Student Chapter Prize: An award consisting of a plaque and a certificate will be given to the best Students Chapter in each Section (provided there are at least 10 Students Chapters in the Section) based on their performance during the period January 1 to September 15 as judged by the concerned Section Managing Committee. The award will be presented during the Annual Convention of ISTE Students.

Best Student Award: ISTE gives a Best Student Award to one Student from each Students Chapter who is having the best overall performance as student and as a leader as decided by a Committee appointed by the Students Chapter Managing Committee. The name of the Student selected for the award MUST reach the ISTE headquarters by September 15. The Award consisting of a Certificate and a Medallion will be presented during the Annual Convention of Students Chapter.

Annual Convention of ISTE Students Members: All ISTE Sections are requested to plan and organize an Annual Convention of student members of the ISTE in the Section during October/November. 5 to 10 or more members may be selected from each Students Chapter to participate in the Convention. The Convention can be a two or three days programme with the following activities.

Quiz programmes

Presentation of technical papers on selected themes

Cultural Programmes

Special address by eminent professional, industrialists

Exhibition of project work and Design competition

Guidelines for Student Membership (Rules & Regulations)

1. Student membership of ISTE is accepted only when ISTE Chapter in the institute is established. Individual membership forms or applications for student membership forwarded without the Chapter will not be entertained.

2. Any student (of full time/part-time courses) enrolled in an AICTE approved Technical Institution is eligible for student membership.

3. Application for membership shall be made on the prescribed form of the Society.

Students are constantly be engaged in their own development throughout our academic programme, and beyond, in 3 broad time-pockets:

4. Every application for membership shall be recommended by the Head of Institute/Faculty Advisor of the ISTE Students Chapter concerned.

5. The Executive Council shall have the power to refuse admission to any applicant without assigning any reason.

6. Student Members who obtained student membership before 2006 shall continue to be governed as per old rules. From 2006 onwards students membership be obtained for 4 years/3 years.

Disclaimer | Claims & Refunds | Term's of Use | Privacy Policy